Uncategorized

Jalapeño Ranch

Have you ever been to Chuy’s? I hope you have because that restaurant is so good and I crave it on the regular. And when I say I crave Chuy’s I mean I crave their creamy jalapeño ranch. It is so addicting and amazing on everything. I dip my chips in it, smother my burrito in it, and use it as a dressing for salads. I only order items that go with the ranch, which is everything.

People ask me all of the time what my favorite thing to make is and I honestly never know how to answer that question. I love trying new dishes so I hardly make the same thing twice. This ranch, though, is always my favorite thing to have on hand. It’s not that it’s my favorite thing to make because it is extremely simple and you just blend it up in a food processor and then you’re done but, it is so extremely delicious and I can find a way to incorporate it into any meal. So, this jalapeño ranch ends up being my answer for my favorite thing to make in a long drawn out answer that no one was expecting to come their way when they ask the simple, innocent question.

IMG_2587

 

Do yourself a favor and make this ranch. I promise you won’t regret it. It takes five minutes to make and only five more to disappear. You can make the ranch as spicy as you want by adding more or less jalapeños. I like to really be able to taste the jalapeños so I add two to my recipe. It doesn’t get very spicy because I leave the seeds out but, if you love the spice add more jalapeños and leave the seeds in! You can use this ranch as a dip for chips, a salad dressing, or you could make a burrito bowl with cilantro rice, chicken, and all of your favorite toppings. The possibilities are endless and that burrito bowl recipe will be coming soon!

Side note: I move in 2 weeks and I have never been more excited/nervous about anything in my life!

Jalapeño Ranch

IngredientsIMG_2590
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/3 cup buttermilk
  • 1/3 cup sour cream
  • 2 jalapeños
  • 2/3 cup cilantro
  • 1 (1 oz) package dry ranch dressing mix
  • 1 clove of garlic
Prep
  • Chop and deseed the jalapeños
  • Roughly chop the cilantro
  • Mince the garlic
Directions
  1. Throw all of the ingredients into a food processor and process until smooth. Add more buttermilk as needed to reach desired consistency. More buttermilk will make it runnier for more of a ranch consistency. Not adding more will make it thicker and more like a dip.
  2. Refrigerate before serving.

 

2 thoughts on “Jalapeño Ranch

Leave a Reply

